UP govt shifts 18 IPS officers

Uttar Pradesh government today shifted 18 senior IPS officers in the state and changed police chiefs of important districts of Etawah, Etah, Mau and Mirzapur. According to official statement here, SP Mau Shiv Hari Meena will be the new SSP of Etawah-- the home district of chief minister Akhilesh Yadav-- replacing N Kolanchi, who has been shunted to commandant PAC at Aligarh. The CM was annoyed with the Etawah SSP following attack on his supporters when he was visiting his home town Saifai during Deepawali on Friday last.

Mr Messiraj Jee, SP traffic in Lucknow would be the new SP of Mau. Rajesh Krishna, SP CB CID, Lucknow has been made the new SSP of Etah replacing Ajay Shanker Rai, who has been shunted to SP ,HQ , at Allahabad. Similarly, SP Mirzapur Anand Sen has been shifted to SP CB CID, Lucknow and now SP HQ,Allahabad Kalanidhi Naithaini will be the new SP of Mirzapur . The other transfers were Neelabja Choudhury to DIG PAC Kanpur, Mahesh Kumar Mishra to DIG ,Agra range, Ajay Mohan Sharma to DIG PAC, Meerut, Arun Kumar Gupta to IG Intelligence and PC Meena ,ADG Personnel given additional charge of IG personnel. Dava Sherpa has been made ADG CB CID, D L Ratnam as ADG Homeguard, Asit Kumar Panda as ADG. Cooperative, D P Srivastava as DIG personnel and SP SCRB Pradeep Yadav given additional charge of SP Food Drug. Mr Modal Rajesh D has been made DIG Kanpur range.

Share it