Sindhu, Sakshi, Dipa, Jitu to get Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2016

New Delhi :  Rio Olympics silver medalllist PV Sindhu, bronze winner Sakshi Malik, and gymnast Dipa Karmakar and shooter Jitu Rai will be conferred with the coveted Khel Ratna award. The awards will be presented to the four Olympians by President Pranab Mukherjee at a special ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on August 29.

Besides this the government has also announced Dronacharya Awards 2016, Arjuna Awards 2016, Dhyan award 2015 and others to sportspersons for their outstanding performance.

Share it