MP: BJP sends 12 names to central leadership for RS nominees

 Bhopal : The Madhya Pradesh Bharatiya Janata Party election committee today sent a panel of 12 names to central leadership in Delhi for Rajaya Sabha nominees after an elaborate discussion in the state party headquarters here. According to a party release, BJP state president Nandkumar Singh Chouhan presided over the meeting. The candidates' names would be announced shortly. Besides selection of names of the Rajya Sabha members, the meeting also decided to conduct the next state working meeting in Rewa on June 16 and 17. The meeting also passed the a condolence message of demise of Jan Sangh Founder Balraj Madhok, former BJP state president Laxminaryan Pandey, senior BJP leader LK Advani’s wife Kamla Advani, senior party leader Mohammad Gani Ansari, Gulshanbai Untwal and those who died during a mishap during Simhasth Mahaparv Kumbh Mela in Ujjain.

Share it