BCCI announces 2016-17 schedule

Mumbai : Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today announced its national team's fixtures for the upcoming season 2016-17. Rajkot, Visakhapatnam, Pune, Dharamsala, Ranchi and Indore will host Test matches for the first time in the forthcoming season where India will be playing 13 Test matches, eight One day Internationals, and three T20 Internationals. The home season will start with three Test matches and five ODIs against New Zealand. The three Test match series will be played at Indore, Kanpur and Kolkata. Dharamsala, Delhi, Mohali, Ranchi and Visakhapatnam will host the five ODIs against New Zealand. The New Zealand series will be followed by five Test Matches, three ODIs and three T20Is against England.

Share it