21 IAS transferred in UP; New DMs of Lucknow, Agra, Bareilly

Lucknow : Uttar Pradesh government tonight shifted 21 senior UAS officers in the state with appointing new District Magistrates in Lucknow, Bareilly, Mirzapur, Agra, Balrampur, Farrukhabad, Ambedkarbagar, Unnao and Bhadoi. According to official sources, LDA vice-chairman Satyendra Singh has been made the DM of Lucknow replacing Rajshekhar, who has been made DM of Bareilly. Gaurav Dayal has been made the DM of Agra, Kachan Verma DM of Mirzapur, Dr Surendra Kumar Singh has been made DM of Ambedkarnagar, Surendra Singh DM of Unnao, Prakash Bindu as DM Farrukhabad and Suresh Kumar Singh has been made DM Bhadoi. The other prominent postings were Anup Yadav has been made VC of LDA while Pankaj Kumar had been made special secretary Home department. The state government has also transferred 83 senior PCS officer.

Tags:    IAS transferred 
Share it